• About
  • Latest news
  • European Sprint Triathlon Champs, 24 Hour Swim & St Neots Tri

European Sprint Triathlon Champs, 24 Hour Swim & St Neots Tri

27/06/2017 12:13 | Gareth Sharp (Administrator)

Over the weekend GB team qualifiers Chris Belcher and Sarah-Jane Court competed at the European Sprint Triathlon Championships in Dusseldorf. Over an extremely tough course Sarah was 17th in her age group in 1:25:00 whilst Chris was 34th in his age group in 1:15:38.

Debbie Murphy and Sparky Whittle took part in the 100% Swimming 24 hour swim in Lincoln. Both swimmers managed to complete the 22 mile marathon course within the allotted time, exhausted but happy.

Over in St.Neots an impressive turnout of Freedom Tri athletes headed over to the Nice Tri standard distance triathlon - 1500m swim / 40k bike / 10k run. First for Freedom in the men's race was Michael Day 16th in 2:29:57 followed by Matthew Sayers 23rd in 2:33:37, Richard Springall 26th in 2:34:19, Chris Clark 28th in 2:35:04, Thomas Sauka 40th in 2:40:38, Robert Evans 43rd in 2:42:41, Dean Heuer 47th in 2:43:49, Ian Robinson 54th in 2:46:06, Chris Mcque 73rd in 2:52:37, Ian Jones 77th in 2:53:46 with Mark Lacy 79th in 2:54:10. Over in the womens race Michelle Reeves was 3rd in 2:40:36 followed by Louisa Suff 6th in 2:47:22. Competing in the sprint event 750m swim/ 20k bike/ 5k run was Amanda Maylin who came 23rd in 1:44:48.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software